top of page
This website was created by Keyline Productions

Fundraiser


A few years ago, I organized a charity event for American Cancer Society to raise awareness for male cancers, in particular, testicular cancer. I called the event “Jungle of Jewels” and held it at Fassler Hall by organizing a concert. We raised over $1000 for American Cancer Society. I did this event mainly because you don’t hear much about male-only cancers. You have lots of awareness for woman cancer like Breast Cancer Awareness Month.


Back in 2007, I got diagnosed with testicular cancer and had to go through 6 weeks of chemotherapy treatments. I’m happy to say that I’ve been cancer free for over 10 years now.


I would love to do another fundraiser to raise awareness for testicular cancer. As of right now, doctors and scientists are researching on how to treat it and prevent it.

To find more information about cancer or to donate to this cause visit https://www.cancer.org

13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page